SR21 consists of three leadership entities, functioning under the guidance and with the support of a Board of Directors, who will focus on developing policy, advocating the organization’s message, and raising the necessary funds to operate.


Board of Directors


The Board of Directors will consist of a small group of committed individuals who are interested in the overall direction and oversight of SR21.  Directors will be entrusted with the fiduciary responsibility for the organization.  It is desired that the Board will reflect a broad perspective of former and current leaders in business, government, policy, politics, national security, and non-profit organizations.




Chairman:              Admiral Bobby R. Inman (Ret.); Chairman, Limestone Ventures

Vice Chairman:      Jim Hackett; Chairman, Anadarko Energy


Director:                General Joseph Hoar (Ret.)


Advisory Council


The Advisory Council will consist of political, business and policy leaders who meet annually to discuss and review SR21’s policy objectives.   The Advisory Council will be comprised of members reflecting a broad background of experience and perspectives.



His Eminence Theodore Cardinal McCarrick;  Emeritus Archbishop of Washington

Dr. Dixon Doll; Co-Founder and General Partner DCM

Next Gen Council


The Next Gen Council will consist of up and coming leaders in business, academics, government, and policy who are committed to the long-term viability of the US- China relationship.




Mr. Brian Haley

Mr. Douglas Midland

Mr. Keshav Rajagopalan

Mr. Kevin Robnett